Brokers Ireland Announce New President for 2018/19

Tue Jun 12 2018

Following the first Annual General Meeting of Brokers Ireland which took place on Thursday 24 May 2018 in Dublin’s Radisson Blu, Golden Lane, the Association is delighted to announce that Rodney Croly (Croly & Co), has become President of the Association for the 2018/19 term.

Outgoing President, Cathal Lowe, passed the responsibility to Rodney Croly, who was elected as President at the AGM.  Duncan Duke was elected as Vice President for 2018/19 term. We wish both Rodney and Duncan well in their new positions and to the other 7 board members of Brokers Ireland.

The AGM saw the resignation from the Board of Noel Sweetman, who is retiring from the Insurance Industry. We wish Noel well in his early retirement and would like to take the opportunity to thanks Noel for all that he has done for Brokers Ireland and indeed the General Insurance Industry over the years.

All members present voted unanimously in favour of all 9 board members who were up for Election. These include:

  • Rodney Croly, Croly & Co
  • Duncan Duke, Inverdea Financial Services
  • Cathal Lowe, Hooper Dolan Insurances
  • Linda Gallagher, First Ireland
  • Roísín Clarke, Roísín Clarke & Company
  • Ciaran Blackall, Blackall Financial
  • Aidan McLoughlin, ITC Group
  • Paul Carty, ARB
  • Liam Carberry, Liam Carberry Financial Planning

2018/19 Brokers Ireland – Board Members 

Top Row L-R: Aidan Mc Loughlin; Ciaran Blackhall; Diarmuid Kelly; Liam Carberry; Paul Carty; Front Row L-R:  Linda Gallagher; Duncan Duke; Cathal Lowe; Rodney Croly (Chair); Roisin Clarke 
Noel Sweetman with Rodney Croly 


We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our site, for more information, please see our cookie policy.
Cookie Policy